Made in Sheffield Ernest Wright & Son Limited

Click on any thumbnail image to enter the gallery

Ernest Wright & Son are a family company, hand-making perfect quality scissors and shears in Sheffield since 1902.  Their scissors will last a lifetime in fact they guarantee it.

These photographs were taken outside using available light at a recent open day at Portland Works in Sheffield.

Visit Ernest Wright and Son Ltd HERE

Address:  Ernest Wright & Son Limited, Endeavor Works, 58 Broad Lane, Sheffield, S1 4BT

Telephone: 0114 273 9977

5 comments
    • I enjoyed taking these photographs and hopefully I’ve captured something of the hand crafted quality that Ernest Wright pride themselves on. Thank you for taking time to leave your comment. Best wishes :-)

      • I agree he is a singular force . I love this kind of work a lot.
        You are so very welcome. I always like your format too.

    • Thank you. The scissors were all on a small stall which was under a giant gazebo so lighting was far from ideal. I also worked pretty hard to avoid getting my reflection in the scissors or screw heads! All the shots were hand-held and given the circumstances I felt I came away with enough photos to make this small gallery. I had a few more that worked out OK but wouldn’t work as part of the gallery set! Thanks again for your encouraging comments. Best wishes, Mr Cafe :-)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 711 other followers

