They’ve finally done it…!

6 Comments

  1. Ha! Brilliant. But I have a question – is that the end of Optimism, or just that guy walking down the tunnel with the work had lost his job? Maybe both. Well seen.

    1. I hope it’s not the end of optimism! It’s definitely a poignant piece of graffiti. It was only painted a few days ago..
      I will be posting a series of graffiti pics on my Sheffield blog that I think are by the same hand. They were all at the same site of dereliction. I will be posting them under the banner of “Word Up” and the first one has gone up today. It has a slightly more optimistic feel…!
      Thanks for taking the time to comment. Cheers…

  2. Wow, I’m a graphic design student and I created these scrawlings for a little zine I’m currently putting together. I’m really glad you found these interesting and shared them (: This is just the start of an urban artwork project, I’d be more than happy to send you a finished zine. Here’s my blog http://peanutbutterpasta.tumblr.com/, bigger and better to come x

    1. Hi Ali, I absolutely love your scrawings and only yesterday spotted the “Not all those who wander are lost” (and another) so I’ll be adding those to my word up collection on my other blog. Your work made me very happy for lots of reasons that I’ll not go into right now. How wonderful that I have made contact with the author of these! I’d love one of the fanzines and in exchange I’d be happy to send you some of my limited edition postcards! I don’t publish my email address on my blog but if you head over to my website and use the contact box I’d be very happy to send you a bundle of postcards. I’m sure there will be a few that you’ll like! The fanzine looks great and you appear to be putting in a lot of time and care into it’s production. Rest assured it will not be wasted on me. I have done a fair bit of screen printing and very much appreciate the medium. Anyway I hope you’ll be inspired to email me via http://www.nigelbendleart.co.uk Best wishes…

Leave a Reply

