Peace, Love & Understanding

5 thoughts on “Peace, Love & Understanding

  1. It doesn’t look like there is much of this building left and the pictures look great from this angle. Excellent musical accompaniment as ever! Cheers, Dave

    • It’s the first time I’ve visited this building and some of it is very derelict and dangerous but other parts are in quite good repair. CoLor has been quite busy here. The EC track is one of my favourites and I think I prefer his version more than the Nick Lowe original. It’s got more bite! Best wishes, N

      • I haven’t been there for a year or so but I’ll try and get down this week to see the new work. I agree that EC’s version is more gritty than Nick Lowe’s original; Nick Lowe’s Jesus of Cool is one LP that I never ever tire of listening to and would definitely be a desert island choice. The likes of Little Hitler, Marie Provost and Tonight really are perfect, melodic pop songs. Cheers, Dave

Leave a Reply

