Click on any thumbnail image to enter the gallery

Cold Like Concrete

3 thoughts on “Cold Like Concrete

    • Thank you. I thought they made a nice group of shots. The central image is a close up of some detail on a chair in a community area of Wincobank in Sheffield. There are a a number of artistic and sculpted creations all on a local green. I can find little information about which artists/sculptors who made the chairs. They are known as the Enchanted Chairs. I have other photographs of the chairs which will find their way onto my PC or LBoS blogs at some point. Sorry that I have so little information! Here is a link to an image I shot of one of the chairs. It’s actually the back of the chair and I’m sure is missed by some people who chance upon the enchanted chairs! http://steelcitystatic.wordpress.com/2013/10/18/high-brow-art/ Best wishes 🙂

  1. Pingback: Cold | Postcard Cafe

Leave a Reply

