Roadworks No.1.  Sheffield S1

Roadworks No.1

4 thoughts on “Roadworks No.1

  1. Hi Andy, It is a very busy image but the colours are great. The painted boards are outside the derelict building that has been home to many wonderful pieces of graffiti over the years and which is now being turned into a car park. The council are resurfacing paths and roads in the area. This shot was one of three that I took of this guy but it is the one that works best. I hadn’t asked him if I could take his photo so I used one where his face is away from camera. I love how much is going on and it was only when looking on my computer I realised the framing of the shot included the little graffiti cat on the left! The second Roadworks post I asked the three workmen if they were OK about me taking their photograph and they were happy for me to do so. Couldn’t believe my luck when the guy on his phone moved beneath the voice bubble on the graffiti boards! Thanks for your comment, Best wishes 🙂

Leave a Reply

